Published: 14 December 2016

The Faste Laboratory is organisationally hosted at the Department of Engineering Sciences and Mathematics.

The research, activities and strategic direction within the Faste Laboratory is today coordinated by a Reference group and the Executive Committee. The Centre Director is responsible for the overall operative work of the Faste Laboratory and that person together with two scientific leaders constitute the Executive Committee. 

There are further two coordinators to assist the centre in budgetary, planning, control, evaluation purposes. The coordinator role also means responsibility for internal and external communication

Reference group

Rikard Mäki, Volvo Construction Equipment AB - Chairman

Martin Jonsson, Gestamp HardTech AB

Ulf Forsman, Bosch Rexroth Mellansel AB

Kent Tano, LKAB

Ylva Fältholm, Luleå tekniska universitet

Pernilla Krook, Volvo Car Corporation AB

Marie-Louise Bergholt, AB Sandvik Coromant

Executive Committee

Operative leaders

Associate Professor Magnus Karlberg, Centre Director, Computer Aided Design

Associate Professor Mats Näsström, Deputy Centre Director, Computer Aided Design

Professor Lars-Erik Lindgren, Material Mechanics

Professor Staffan Lundström, Scientific Coordinator, Fluid Mechanics


Lena Turesson, Financial Coordinator

Marie-Louise Palmblad, Administrative Coordinator