Skip to content
The Electric Power Engineering group: Aurora Gil, Sarah Rönnberg, John Laury, Ying Wang, Math Bollen, Kailash Srivastava, Martin Lundmark, Mats Wahlberg, Anders Larsson, Kai Yang. Missing in picture: Nicholas Etherden and Mikael Byström.

Electric Power Engineering at LTU in Skellefteå continues to grow

Published: 30 January 2014

The Electric Power Engineering Group in Skellefteå is steadily increasing. The group has now been reinforced by Adjunct Professor Kailash N. Srivastava, ABB Corporate Research in Västerås, who will work 20% for LTU Skellefteå. Twelve people are now involved in the Electric Power Engineering research in Skellefteå and the group are expected to be strengthen by further thirteen people within a few years.

To introduce the research activities and the new professor, Skellefteå municipality and Skellefteå Kraft AB was invited to an introduction to the ongoing research.