The Vice-Chancellor

The Vice-Chancellor is the University’s highest representative and leader. The Government appoints the Vice-Chancellor, who is nominated by the University council. The Vice-Chancellor has two Deputy vice-chancellors. As the University’s chief executive, the Vice-Chancellor must ensure that University is run efficiently and in accordance with statutory requirements.

Johan Sterte

Sterte, Johan - Vice-Chancellor

Organization: Chemical Technology, Executive Management Group, VSS-UNL, Professional Support
Phone: +46 (0)920 491608
Erik Höglund

Höglund, Erik - Professor, Holder of a Chair

Organization: Machine Elements, Machine Elements, VSS-UNL, Department of Engineering Sciences and Mathematics
Phone: +46 (0)920 491215
Birgitta Bergvall-Kåreborn

Bergvall-Kåreborn, Birgitta - Professor

Organization: Information systems, Computer Science, VSS-UNL, Department of Computer Science, Electrical and Space Engineering, Professional Support
Phone: +46 (0)920 491327
Maria Åberg-Andersson

Åberg-Andersson, Maria - Official, Secretary of the Vice-Chancellor

Organization: Executive Management Group, Professional Support
Phone: +46 (0)920 491605