The Board of the University

The University Board is the university's highest decision-making body. The Board decides on important issues concerning the university's organization, annual reports, budget documentation, admission system, employment plan, etc.

Members appointed by the government

$!userInfo.givenName Jan-Ove Östensen, ordförande

Jan-Ove Östensen, ordförande, Vice President, Vehicle Automation, Volvo Group Trucks Technology

$!userInfo.givenName Mikael Ramström

Mikael Ramström, Vice President – Product Portfolio Automation & Interoperability, Epiroc

$!userInfo.givenName Mikael Nyström

Mikael Nyström, VD Mobilaris

$!userInfo.givenName Ann Persson Grivas

Ann Persson Grivas, Generaldirektör för Luftfartsverket

$!userInfo.givenName Åsa Sundqvist

Åsa Sundqvist, Direktör, LKAB

$!userInfo.givenName Birgitta Vallgårda

Birgitta Vallgårda, Professor, scenisk framställning, Lunds universitet

Markus Gustafsson, Senior rådgivare Prime

$!userInfo.givenName Birgitta Bergvall-Kåreborn

Birgitta Bergvall-Kåreborn, Rektor

Phone: 0920-491605

Members elected by the teachers at the university

Maria Viklander

Maria Viklander, Professor and Head of Subject, Chaired Professor

Phone: +46 (0)920 491634
Organisation: Urban Water Engineering, Architecture and Water, Department of Civil, Environmental and Natural Resources Engineering
Jan Berg

Jan Berg, Associate Professor, Holder of a Chair

Phone: +46 (0)911 72646
Organisation: Audio Technology, KKL Music, Media and Theatre, Department of Arts, Communication and Education
Wolfgang Birk

Wolfgang Birk, Professor

Phone: +46 (0)920 491965
Organisation: Control Engineering, Signals and Systems, Department of Computer Science, Electrical and Space Engineering

Members elected by the student unions

Chairperson, The Student Association of Engineering

Oscar Eriksson, Kårordförande

Organisation: LS, Teknologkåren

Chairperson, Luleå Student Union

Chairperson, PhD student association

Maria Rodiouchkina

Maria Rodiouchkina, PhD Student

Phone: +46 (0)920 491395
Organisation: Machine Elements, Machine Elements, Department of Engineering Sciences and Mathematics

Others - to attend and speak

Chairman of ST

Lars Frisk

Lars Frisk, Research Engineer

Phone: +46 (0)920 491792
Organisation: Engineering Materials, Materials Science, Department of Engineering Sciences and Mathematics

Chairman of SACO

Christer Gardelli, Lecturer

Phone: +46 (0)920 491809
Organisation: Law, Social Sciences, Department of Business Administration, Technology and Social Sciences

Chairman of SEKO

Others - to attend and speak

$!userInfo.givenName Pär Weihed

Pär Weihed, Prorektor, stf rektor

Phone: 0920-493987
$!userInfo.givenName Cathrine Norberg

Cathrine Norberg, Prorektor

Phone: 0920-492189
Veronika Sundström

Veronika Sundström, Head of Professional Services

Phone: +46 (0)920 491035
Organisation: Professional Services, Professional Support


Maria Åberg-Andersson

Maria Åberg-Andersson, Official, Secretary of the Vice-Chancellor

Phone: +46 (0)920 491605
Organisation: Professional Service administration and development, Professional Support