Skip to content
Victoria Barabash, Head of Division of Space Technolgy, Jan Lindgren, Rotary president in Kiruna, Jonas Burgdorf and Bengt Hultqvist during the award ceremony in Kiruna.

Scholarship to Space students

Published: 19 May 2015

Space students Moa Persson and Jonas Burgdorf have been assigned Bengt Hultqvists stipendium 2015. – It is an honor to receive this scholarship and I hope the scholarship can continue to inspire many students after me, says Moa Persson.

Moa Persson, Luleå University of Technology
Moa Persson.

Moa Persson studies the Master Programme in Space Engineering and Jonas Burgdorf is a student at the Erasmus Mundus Master Programme in Space Science and Technology. The Bengt Hultqvist stipendium is awarded by Kiruna Rotary Club and according to them, both students achieved good academic results and have a responsible approach to their studies.

Moa Persson is currently doing her exam thesis at Oxford University.

– The award instatnly gave me more motivation and inspiration to continue to strive towards my main goal: to continue in and help with research and education in space physics, says Moa Persson.

Meritorious service

Jonas Burgdorf has participated in the international student project Bexus and has meritoriously promoted other students' introduction to the studies.

The Bengt Hultqvist stipendiet was instituted in 2011 and the aim is to recognize students with successful academic studies in Kiruna at Luleå University of Technology. The aim is also to encourage business development, enabling international exchanges and promote international understanding. The scholarship is an instrument to encourage Space students' commitment and ambitions.