Skip to content
Bergvall Parida
Vinit Parida and Birgitta Bergvall-Kåreborn. View original picture , opens in new tab/window

The Vice-chancellor and a professor in the government's collaboration groups

Published: 11 February 2020

Luleå University of Technology is represented in two of the government's four collaborative groups that will create innovative solutions for society. The Vice-Chancellor Birgitta Bergvall-Kåreborn is part of the Group of Skills Supply and Lifelong Learning, while Professor Vinit Parida is part of the Group for Digital Structure Transformation.

The purpose of the collaboration groups is to strengthen collaboration between business, academia and government. The four themes for the period are skills supply and lifelong learning, health and life science, business climate change and business digital transformation.


– It will be an exciting and important assignment. It feels good that Luleå University of Technology is represented in two groups, says Birgitta Bergvall-Kåreborn, Vice-chancellor.

Business Minister Ibrahim Baylan recently presented the groups and he is also responsible for leading the work.


– I am convinced that we can contribute to the work on the transformation of Swedish industry, says Vinit Parida, professor of entrepreneurship and innovation.

The collaboration groups consist of experts and representatives of business, academia, civil society and the public community and have an advisory role. Each collaboration group has about 20 members.

The members are working until 31 August 2022.