Skip to content

Department of Social Sciences, Technology and Arts

Department of Social Sciences, Technology and Arts (STA) consists of around 200 employees engaged in research and education within both technical and social science areas.

The department is responsible for a large number of educational programs such as an MBA program and various engineering and social science's programs. The research is problem-oriented and conducted in close cooperation with stakeholders in the community.

The department includes 12 research topics that are organized into four divisions: Business Administration, Innovation and Design, Social Sciences, Human Work Science and Music, media and theater.


Sanna Lohilati Bladfält Dissertation

DEPICT LAB – Technology based on human conditions

Photo: Johan Baggström

Department of Social Sciences, Technology and Arts
Luleå University of Technology
Postal address: SE-97187 Luleå, Sweden
Visiting address: A-Building, University Campus, Porsön, Luleå
Phone: +46 (0)920 49 10 00 Fax: +46 (0)920 49 28 18