Honorary doctors 2016 at Luleå University of Technology. From left: Svante Lindqvist, Elisabeth Nilsson and Gerda Helena Lindskog. Photo: Melina Granberg. View original picture , opens in new tab/window

This year's honorary doctors lectured

Published: 11 November 2016

A writer, a governor and a musician. The faculties election of honorary doctorates for 2016 was Gerda Helena Lindskog, Elisabeth Nilsson and Svante Lindqvist.

The doctors honorary lectures were well attended and offered interesting and inspiring stories.

An honorary doctor’s degree is appointed to individuals that have not chosen the academic track, but otherwise achieved equivalent academic level and deserves the dignity the doctoral title implies. It is part of the University's commitment to openness and contacts outside the traditional research community.

Read more about the honorary doctors in the articles below.