Department of Health Sciences

The Department of Health Sciences has the following programs; Occupational Therapy, Health Guidance, Radiography, Nursing, Physical Therapy and the Specialist Nursing programmes with several specialisations.
Prominent research is conducted in occupational therapy, physiotherapy, nursing and health sciences.

The department’s activities are based on the Luleå campus. Several of the programmes and most of the single subject courses are offered in the form of distance education. The research subjects Occupational therapy, Nursing and Physical Therapy are also the department’s responsibility. Post-graduate studies are offered in Health Sciences.


Publications in Health Sciences

Böcker bibliotek

Area of Excellence in Research and Innovation: Health

HLV hälsovetenskap hälsa

eHealth Innovation Centre - EIC

Photo: Erica Lång

Department of Health Sciences
Luleå University of Technology
Postal address: 971 87 Luleå
Visiting address: University area, Porsön
Phone: 0920-49 10 00