Hoppa till innehållet
CENE Research School 2019
Lale Andreas, Roshanak Vadoodi, Glacialle Tiu, Mathilda Norell, Henrik Eriksson, Alexander Jimenez, Nooraddin Nikadat and Sohail Manzoor Foto: Richard Renberg Visa originalbild , Öppnas i nytt fönster/flik

SBN forskarskola december 2019

Publicerad: 5 december 2019

On November 13 and 29, 12 PhD students from different research subjects within CENE graduated from the department’s research school. After a year of small courses, they presented their road to the PhD thesis at a joint seminar.

After an introduction to their research subject, the PhD students presented their research questions and methods, time and publication plan, challenges, possible risks and ethical aspects of their work. After each presentation, a senior panel cross-examined the student, and the audience could ask questions as well.

The day ended with poster presentation and coffee. The posts are displayed in the F200 corridor.

In addition to the presentation, each PhD student also had prepared a poster about his or her project. A jury nominated the best poster, which this time was made by Glacialle Tiu from Ore Geology. She got a certificate and a price consisting of an LTU hoody. The posters will remain outside the coffee room until the next round of new PhD students end the graduate school next spring.

Missing on the photo: Emilia Nilsson Vestola, Jonas Majala, Samaneh Liaghat, Cristina Ramos Cáceres, Emmanuel Okwori

Lale Andreas

Lale Andreas, Biträdande professor

Telefon: 0920-492262
Organisation: Avfallsteknik, Geovetenskap och miljöteknik, Institutionen för samhällsbyggnad och naturresurser