Skip to content
LTU Press photo - Click original for maximum resolution
Best Teacher 2012 - Hans Mattsson View original picture , opens in new tab/window

This year's Best Teacher

Published: 8 November 2012

A jury of students, according to the established criteria chosen to select Hans Mattsson, Department of Civil, Environmental and Natural resources engineering, as the best teacher 2012.

Hans Mattsson has previously received Adéliepriset twice, in 1996 and 2008. Adéliepriset is a price that goes to the teachers who made ​​splendid and commendable job in teaching.

Technology Students Price for Best Teacher

To reward teachers who do that little extra for their students The Technology Students Price for Best Teacher each year a prize to the person we believe is the year's best teacher. The reasoning is as follows:

"Professor Hans Mattsson has an exemplary shown that research is not an obstacle to teach basic skills. Hans Mattsson is a popular educator who has never far from a joke during his lectures and is no stranger to developing their courses with new technology.

Thanks to his involvement and an "open door policy", he makes all students to feel welcome. This contact with students outside the classroom is something that we want to be rewarded especially when it shows a desire to be closer to all students.

His Mattson's innovation, teaching skills and dedication make him a complete teacher "