Hoppa till innehållet

Plenary Speakers

Publicerad: 27 juni 2012

Professor Bharat Bhushan

Ohio Eminent Scholar and The Howard D. Winbigler Professor

Director, Nanoprobe Laboratory for Bio- & Nanotechnology and Biomimetics (NLB2)

Ohio State University, USA

Nanotribology, Nanomechanics & Materials Characterization: Applications to Bio/nanotechnology & Biomimetics


Dr. Ali Erdemir

Argonne Distinguished Fellow

Argonne National Laboratory, Energy Systems Division

Argonne, USA

Frontiers of Smart and Self-Healing Nanocomposite Coatings for Demanding Automotive Applications

Jacob Klein.jpg

Professor Jacob Klein

Herman Mark Professor of Polymer Physics

Weizmann Institute of Science

Rehovot, Israel

Friction in living systems: the new frontier


Professor Weimin Liu

Head of State Key Laboratory of Solid Lubrication (SK-LSL)

Director, Lanzhou Institute of Chemical Physics (LICP) of the Chinese Academy of Sciences

Lanzhou, China 

Synthetic Lubricants


Professor Jianbin Luo 

Director of the State Key Laboratory of Tribology

Tsinghua University

Beijing , China 

Advances in Thin film Lubrication

bo persson.jpg

Dr. Bo Persson

Research Scientist

IFF, Forschungszentrum

Jülich, Germany

Capillary adhesion with applications to the adhesion of cellulose fibers in paper and to human skin friction