Swedish Workshop on Data Science

29 - 30 Oct. 2020, 09:00

The 8th Swedish Workshop on Data Science (SweDS20) will be hosted by the Luleå University of Technology (LTU), in 2020 on October 29 and 30, in Luleå, Sweden.

SweDS is a national event with a focus of maintaining and developing Swedish data science research and its applications by fostering the exchange of ideas and promoting collaboration within and across disciplines. This yearly workshop brings together researchers and practitioners of data science working in a variety of academic, commercial, industrial, or other sectors. Past workshops has included presentations from a variety of domains, e.g., computer science, linguistics, economics, archaeology, environmental science, education, journalism, medicine, health-care, biology, sociology, psychology, history, physics, chemistry, geography, forestry, design, and music. SweDS20 is organized by the Luleå University of Technology (LTU).

Call for Contributions

We invite academic and industrial researchers and practitioners to share their work by giving a talk, or presenting a poster. Contributions should be submitted through easychair (site to be announced) in two different categories

1) Short abstract (200-300) words (non-archival) or

2) Full papers (included in proceedings)

Contributions will be reviewed and selected based on relevance and quality. Contributors will have the option to indicate their preference for the format of presentation, but organizers reserve the right for the final decision in the matter.

Important dates

- Submission deadline: 2020 August 31

- Notification of acceptance/rejection: 2020 September 15

- Registration deadline: 2020 October 2

- Workshop: 2020 October 29-30



Workshop Chairs

- Prof. Marcus Liwicki (EISLAB Machine Learning, LTU)

- Dr. György Kovács (EISLAB Machine Learning, LTU)

Organizing committee

- Michael Nilsson (Centre for Distance-spanning Technology)

- Dr. Pär-Erik Martinsson (ProcessIT Innovations)

- Gustav Grund Pihlgren (EISLAB Machine Learning, LTU)

Program Chairs

- Dr. Madhav Mishra (Division of Operation, Maintenance and Acoustics, LTU)

- Dr. Rajkumar Saini (EISLAB Machine Learning, LTU)

Program Committee