Chris Nieto
Chris Nieto

Chris Nieto

Research Engineer
Luleå University of Technology
Onboard space systems
Space Technology
Department of Computer Science, Electrical and Space Engineering
3073 Kiruna

Cristóbal Nieto Peroy is a Ph.D. student at Technical University of Luleå (LTU). Currently, he works under the supervision of Prof. Reza Emami, chaired professor in the Onboard Space Systems group in the department of Computer Science, Electrical and Space Engineering. His research is focused on Holistic Concurrent Engineering of Small Satellites using Hardware-In-the-Loop simulation and design platforms.

He obtained his second degree studies in Aerospace engineering from the Polytechnic University of Catalonia (UPC), in 2011. He started working in the space industry at ISISpace, in The Netherlands, as a member of the ADCS group designing and prototyping a magnetometer module and a deployable boom. At that time, he also contributed in the debugging phase of an in-house developed satellite simulator. He consolidated his career trajectory in the nanosatellite sector when he joined SolarMEMS Technologies, in Spain, as Mechanical Engineer and Systems Engineer. On that occasion, he assumed the Manufacturing, Assembly, Integration and Verification tasks for mission CEPHEUS. He additionally performed as a consultant to the payload developers of that same mission.



Article in journal

Concurrent development and verification of an all‐software baseband for satellite ground operations (2020)

Browne Mwakyanjala. M, Nieto‐Peroy. C, Emami. M, Beek. J
International Journal of Satellite Communications And Networking, Vol. 38, nr. 2, s. 209-227
Article in journal

CubeSat Mission (2019)

From Design to Operation
Nieto-Peroy. C, Emami. R
Applied Sciences, Vol. 9, nr. 15
Conference paper

Integrated Design and Simulation Environment for Space-qualified Onboard Computers (2018)

Nieto. C, Emami. R
Paper presented at : Systems Engineering and Concurrent Engineering for Space Applications Conference

Projekt: Rymdforskarskolan (2015)

Ekman. J, Antti. M, Martin-Torres. J, Emami. R, Törlind. P, Kuhn. T, et al.