Erasmus Mundus Master in Space Science and Technology

The objective of the Erasmus Mundus Master in Space Science and Technology - SpaceMaster is to combine the great diversity of space expertise at six excellent European and two leading non European universities to a common platform of competence within the guidelines of the Bologna process.

SpaceMaster brings together students from the whole world for studies in a research oriented environment.

 Cranfield University, UK
 Czech Technical University, Czech Republic
 Helsinki University of Technology, Finland
 Julius-Maximilians Universität Würzburg, Germany
 Luleå University of Technology, Sweden
 Université Paul Sabatier Toulouse III, France
 Utah State University, USA
 University of Tokyo, Japan

During two years of full time studies the students obtain cross-disciplinary theoretical knowledge and practical skills by using the available scientific facilities such as radar systems, stratospheric balloons, robots, rockets and satellites.

Semester 1: Compulsory modules, 30 ECTS at JMUW
Semester 2: Compulsory modules, 30 ECTS at the Division of Space Technology, LTU, Kiruna
Semester 3: Compulsory and optional modules, 30 ECTS at the European partmer universities
Semester 4: Master Thesis, 30 ECTS at all partner universities.

The programme is given in English.

Related links

Space Master


Published: 3 March 2011


Luleå University of Technology is experiencing strong growth with world-leading competence in several areas of research. Our research is conducted in close cooperation with companies such as Bosch, Ericsson, Scania, LKAB, SKF and leading international universities. Luleå University of Technology has a total turnover of SEK 1.6 billion per year. We currently have 1,700 employees and 15,000 students.


Luleå University of Technology • 971 87 Luleå • Corporate Identity: 202100-2841
Phone: +46 (0)920 49 10 00 • Fax: +46 (0)920 49 13 99 • Student Reception Desk: 0920-49 20 00
E-mail: General questionsQuestions regarding studiesAbout this website
© Luleå University of Technology 2017